La Cosina Mexicana Restaurant

Untitled Document
     
  Lisa G.
West Mifflin, PA

9/8/2015
O the salsa. It was amazing. This place is a bit off the beaten path and pulling into the parking lot I thought they might be closed. When I walked in there was no one there until the single waitress came out. She sat us right away and brought out chips and salsa. I went with my standard water since they don't serve alcohol and also ordered chicken flautas. Now what makes this place special is everyone gets a mini cheese quesadilla for an app. Very nice touch. The chicken flautas were good. I do prefer mine with flour tortillas but the flavors were there and I can't really complain. Another nice touch this place has is everyone gets a banana dessert thing that is the perfect end to a meal here. If in the area I recommend you stop in.

 
     
  Karin P.
Hagerstown, MD 




8/23/2015 

True authentic Mexican is what I was looking for & I found it!! Family owned and operated. Small little building is deceiving from the outside but the inside gives you the feel of being in Mexico. Food was fabulous. As for alcohol, it's currently BYOB but that shouldn't stop you from dining here. Definitely check it out if you haven't already! You won't be disappointed! !!
 
     
  Jane O.
Poughkeepsie, NY

8/15/2015 

Was really really solid Mexican food. Was traveling from adk to downstate with the whole fam. Everyone loved their dishes and the chilequeles were particularly tasty. Fabulous find. Will return next time I am in the neighborhood.

 
     
  Mia L.
Arlington, NY

8/15/2015 

This is the best Mexican food I've ever had in NY, and I'm from Manhattan! And they kept bringing out free little snacks! 10000% recommend. Don't be deterred by the exterior. It's amazing and they're very friendly.
 
     
  Rosetta S.
PARADISE VLY, PA

8/12/2015
Really good authentic Mexican food!!! NOT TEX-MEX.. Mexican Mariachi Music and Colitas to match. Our Server was attentive and the food was fresh and great. First time here and we will be back!!!
 
     
  Emily M.
Setauket- East Setauket, NY



7/22/2015 
My family and I are regulars in Lake George, and are always looking for new restaurants to try. We saw the good reviews for this restaurant on Yelp and decided to give it a try. Service was great, very timely, polite, and friendly. Complimentary homemade chips and salsa were great and very flavorful. The menu has lots of delicious options from burritos to tacos to enchiladas. The portions were extremely generous and the food tasted amazing. Prices are very reasonable, and they gave us a complimentary dessert (chimichanga) which was also delicious. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone in the area looking to try some authentic Mexican food!


 
     
  Vanessa G.
Millbrook, NY

7/12/2015 

Doesn't look like much from the outside but it had great authentic food. Cute space, nice staff and all at a good price. In an area littered with chain restaurants it was the perfect find.
 
     
  Paul S.
Cortland, NY

7/10/2015 

This place was great! Was scary going in because it's so small and located near a strip mall. Family business, the owner and his daughter greeted us. Food was much better than most Mexican places. Guacamole was great and the kids hoovered the chips. Lots of mini-freebies that really made it nice...very thin quesadillas for a taste and complimentary dessert...also very small but free. Enchiladas mole poblano was delicious...very simple, but it accentuated the homemade sauce. Re fries were really good. Everyone arrived starving and anxious (family vacation) and left happy and full. If I lived here I'd be eating here every week.

 
     
  Mike F.
Mahopac, NY

7/6/2015 

I would do anything to have this beautiful food meet my face hole again. I would take all the grease from the huge combination platters, drip it over my naked body and tan on Lake George until I got skin cancer and died with a smile.
 
     
  Barbara R.
Round Lake, NY

6/22/2015 

I was driving back from Lake Luzerne and craving for some Mexican food. Yelp helped me to find this place and I'm really happy for it! Once we got to the place, the outside was a bummer, but we decided to go on, since it has good reviews, and didn't regret at all! The inside is adorable! You feel like you're in a restaurant in Mexico.The menu was pretty solid and food was great.We were all more than satisfied with both our food and the service, other than giving complimentary tortilla and salsa, quesadillas and desert, the lady serving us was really nice.I will definitely recommend it to friends and come back when I can.
 
     
 

Kathie L.
Emmaus, PA  
        
6/17/2015
Great spot.   Didn't look like much from the outside but as soon as you enter, it's like being in Mexico.   Lovely interior, friendly service and generous portions of delicious Mexican food. Free dessert was out of this world as was the guacamole.  We'll stop here again on our way through!
Thanks Yelp!

 
     
  Report review 




Jodi C.

Geneseo, NY
3/25/2015 

A worthwhile stop for lunch as we were traveling through! Everything we had was delicious including warm chips served with salsa and cheese quesadillas for appetizers, both complimentary. Meals were full of flavor and filling, so we passed up the complimentary dessert. Don't be fooled by the lack of curb appeal. When you step inside you are greeted with a warm smile, bright south-of-the-border decor, and authentic Mexican food!


 
     
 

Brian M.
Slingerlands, NY

3/20/2015 

Thank you, Yelper!! Found this place on Yelp while staying at the Great Escape Lodge (only 3.5 miles away). What a fantastic little secret!! The decor is cozy, totally Mexican/Spanish and delightful. Soft Spanish music added nicely to the atmosphere. Our waitress was friendly and attentive - very accommodating and gave us great service! They promptly started us with some wonderful fresh salsa, and a tiny quesadilla appetizer for each person. We also ordered some guacamole, which was clearly fresh and made to order. It was good, but could have used a little more *kick*, imho. In our 3-person party, we had a beef burrito, chicken quesadilla, and chicken chimichanga - all were absolutely delicious!! We will definitely be coming back to La Cosina anytime we are in the area!!


 
     
  Heather A.
Westford, VT

2/22/2015 
Wow! What a nice surprise! Small, cozy and authentic Mexican restaurant that we found on vacation! Complimentary cheese quesadillas and desserts for each of us, along with baskets of tortilla chips with homemade salsa. Nothing canned here and I saw a spotless kitchen through the window. Great for kids and excellent service! Thanks for a memorable meal....we'll be back when we are in town again!
 
     
  Dan R.
Ronkonkoma, NY

1/18/2015 

Amazing Mexican food! Great service and large portions. Chimichangas and enchiladas were great. Would recommend to anyone that likes Mexican. Complementary deserts, chips and cheese quesadilla.